New romper…

A few months ago I saw this reversible stripped knit fabric on one of my warehouse walks. As soon as I saw it I knew I wanted to make something out of it for the blog. I loved the feel of it and the fact that it was reversible was an added bonus. Robin found this pattern and we both liked the ease and flow of it. I also like that as it cools down I can put on a pair of tights and knee-high boots and have another look. Sorry it took a few months to get it sewn & posted, but better late than never. Here are a few pics of the process and the links to the materials we used.

Pattern: Vogue 8813 Fabric: Stripped knit Buttons: Grey/brown swirl Notions: Wonder Tape

using sew through double sided tape to make matching stripes a breeze

marking lines for ruching

applying cording for ruching

And off to work I go.

photo

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “New romper…

  1. I love that fabric! I have never heard of Wonder Tape. From the description, it will make sewing with some knits and lace a lot easier. Thanks for posting.

Leave a comment